1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

War for Britain (map project)

Discussion in 'Custom Projects' started by Elbadruhel, Nov 7, 2017.

1. Elbadruhel

Elbadruhel

I have been working in the design of this map for some weaks. I have exp working with other games, and i have been maping w3 for years just for fun, but after playing lots of LTF/LTA games i had the idea to create a map to be shared with the people so everyone could play it too. All the work i had done previously in W3 editor was based in new races and IA behaviour to mostly do solo games, so im really new with triggering in w3. This mod is based in HISTORY but some dates will be moved some years to improve balance and gameplay. The idea is to create a team game with a bit of economy, micro and macro. Where u will have to fight for resources and protect ur home while u fight to achieve different objectives that could help u to obtain ur final goal: conquer all britain!

The map

The map will include the british islands, western part of scandinavia and north of Europe till the Oder river. And of course, it will be set in the invasions to Britain, from the saxons to the norses.

Resources

There are 3 different resources in the map: food, materials and gold.
    - Food (vanilla gold) is earned by creeping, farming or fishing. Farms can only be built in fertile land and some units can raze the land to denny it. Fish can be found in fishing grounds around the sea and u will need to protect ur fishers from enemy fleets.
    - Materials (vanilla wood) are gathered from the land, it can be by mining ores or choping wood. You will use them to build buildings or boats (very important in this map). Some areas of the map will have more resources than others, what will make u fight for richest zones.